AFLW Under-18 All-Australian squad announced

Fifty-four female footballers have been named by league headquarters as part of the All Australian Under 18s squad.

Selected based on their performances through rounds one and two of the AFLW Under-18 National Championships, the footballers will be divided into two teams that will play as the curtain-raiser to the AFLW State of Origin match in September.

The Championships’ standout ruck Jess Allen takes a big mark against Queensland.

Twenty-four Victorians were named in the squad, along with ten Queenslanders, eight West Australians, five from NSW/ACT, four South Australians, two Tasmanians and a Northern Territorian.

At the conclusion of September’s exhibition match, the All-Australian team will be named, based on the selection of current AFLW footballers Aasta O’Connor, Kiara Bowers and Renee Forth, National Academy coach Luke Power, AFL Women’s Academy coach Ahmed Saad, Fox Footy panellist Kate Sheahan, AFLW Under 18s commentator Julia Price, and AFL Female Development Manager Jan Cooper.

The time and venue of September’s Under-18 exhibition match and AFLW State of Origin game is to be advised by the league at a later date.

Players in red are ineligible for this October’s draft. To be eligible, a player must turn 18 by December 31, 2017.


Rebecca Webster, Courtney Jones, Lilish Ross, Bridie Kennedy, Lucy McEvoy, Georgia Clarke, Olivia Vesley, Georgia Ricardo, Georgia McPherson, Molly Warburton, Darcy Guttridge, Tyla Hanks, Jordyn Allen, Aisling Tupper, Olivia Purcell, Georgia Gee, Madison Prespakis, Maddy Guerin, Olivia Flanagan, Georgia Patrikios, Rene Caris, Denby Taylor, Eden Zanker, Emerson Woods.

Kitara Farrar, Ruby Blair, Arianna Clarke, Courtney Bromage, Gabby Collingwood, Tarni White, Lauren Bella, Sophie Conway, Kalinda Howarth, Jemma Abbott

Western Australia
Sabreena Duffy, McKenzie Dowrick, Courtney Hodder, Sonia Dorizzi, Tayla McAuliffe, Emily McGuire, Kate Bartlett, Rosie Deegan

Alyce Parker, Georgia Breward, Haneen Zreika, Ellie Delgano-Fixture, Jordyn Joliffe

South Australia
Nikki Gore, Eloise Jones, Chloe Scheer, Jess Allen

Mia King, Daria Bannister

Northern Territory
Danielle Ponter